Transatlantic Leadership Award

This award is given to an active EAIE member who has provided significant leadership to educational exchange between Europe and North America with a spirit of mutual understanding and respect. The award is supported by a substantial endowment from long-time EAIE member and past President's award winner, Jim Frey. The call for 2017 Award nominations is now closed. All nominations will be evaluated by the EAIE Awards and Talent Committee and Award winners will be announced on the EAIE blog in August. Stay tuned!

Eligibility criteria

  • The nominee is a member of the EAIE.
  • The nominee has documented achievements in transatlantic cooperation, providing guidance and examples of good practice for individuals active in transatlantic cooperation.

The winner will receive

  • Prize money of €1000.
  • Extensive visibility via all EAIE online channels.
I believe strongly in the need for and the power of transatlantic collaboration and dialogue. I look forward to continue working with the EAIE to foster these crucial global conversations.

Peter Kerrigan

German Academic Exchange Service (DAAD), USA