Frequently Asked Questions

Which EAIE awards can I submit a nomination for?

The EAIE currently recognises outstanding contributions to the international higher education field through three different awards:

EAIE members may submit nominations for all awards.

Do I have to be an EAIE member to nominate someone?

Yes, only EAIE members may submit award nominations.

Is the person I'm nominating required to be a member?

Nominees for the EAIE Award for Vision and Leadership do not have to be an EAIE member. Nominees for the EAIE Awards for Excellence in Internationalisation and for Outstanding Contribution are required to be a current EAIE member. 

When can I submit my award nomination?

The nomination period is from 21 March until 21 April.

What happens after I submit my nomination?

The nominator will receive an email confirming the nomination. The EAIE Awards Panel will review the nominations and present their selections to the EAIE Board, who will then evaluate each nomination.  

When will the 2023 award winners be announced?

The winners will be announced on the EAIE blog in August and honoured during the President's reception of the Annual EAIE Conference and Exhibition in September. 

What is the role of the Awards Panel?

The Awards Panel works to advance the EAIE’s mission and purpose by rewarding excellence in the international higher education field. The main focus of the Awards Panel is acknowledging and rewarding substantial contributions to the internationalisation of higher education. The Panel evaluates award nominations and selects individuals and institutions to be honoured by the EAIE for their achievements. 

The Panel comprises seven EAIE volunteers including a Chair: