Best Practice

European Association for International Education

A A A Home Sitemap Contact Blog

Bo Gregersen Award for Best Practice

This award was launched in honour of Bo Gregersen for his commitment to developing best practices in the internationalisation of European higher education. The award acknowledges individuals or groups of individuals who have made an innovative contribution such as projects, systems, programmes or procedures to the field of international higher education that has served as a best practice to others.


The call for 2015 award nominations is now closed.

Eligibility criteria

  • The nominee has designed, developed and implemented an innovative project, system, programme or procedure which improves best practice in international education.
  • The nominee can document the contribution with a specific outcome.
  • The innovative best practice is freely available for use by others in the field.
  • The nominee must be a member of the EAIE; in case of group nominations, at least one person should be a member of the EAIE.

The winner will receive

  • Prize money of €1000.
  • Extensive visibility via all EAIE online channels.
This year's Best Practice Award winner
Past Best Practice Award Winners
Read about 2015 winners

Forgot username Forgot password